Home   Dates for your diary

Dates for your diary

Term and Holiday Dates Session 2017-2018

Term 1

Monday 21st August 2017-Staff In-Service Day

Tuesday 22nd August Start of Term 1 for Pupils

Wednesday 27th September 6-8.30pm – Parent Consultations

Thursday 28th September 3.45-6.15pm – Parent Consultations

Tuesday 3rd October – Flu Immunisations

Wednesday 11th October 6pm – Abernethy Meeting (P7 Parents)

Friday 13th October – Last day of Term 1

Term 2

Monday 30th October –Start of Term 2

Wednesday 1st November – PSA Halloween Discos

Monday 13th November – Staff In-service Day-school closed to pupils

Tuesday 14th November- Staff In-service Day-school closed to pupils

Friday 17th November – Children in Need Dress As You Please Day

Friday 24th November – PSA School Christmas Fayre

Thursday 14th December – Red Nursery class & P1 Concert to Parents (2.30pm)

Friday 15th December – Blue Nursery class & P1 Concert to Parents (9.30am)

Tuesday 19th December – Primary 1 to Primary 7 Christmas outing to Cinema

Wednesday 20th December – School Christmas Lunch

Thursday 21st December – End of Term Christmas Church Service – Portlethen Church

Friday 22nd December – Last day of Term 2

Term 3

Monday 8th January 2018 – Start of Term 3

Thursday 8th February-Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Friday 9th February-Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Monday 12th February- Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Tuesday 13th February- Staff In-service Day-School closed to pupils

Wednesday 14th February- Staff In-service Day-School closed to pupils

Friday 23rd February – School Photographs – Individual and Family Groups

Thursday 29th March- Last day of Term 3

Term 4

Monday 16th April- Start of Term 4

Monday 7th May-May Holiday-school closed to pupils and staff

Friday 6th July-Last day of Term 4

Six week summer holiday before session 2018-19 starts on 21/08/18 for pupils.

Please visit Aberdeenshire Council website for school holiday dates beyond session 2017/18.