Home   Dates for your diary

Dates for your diary

Term and Holiday Dates Session 2016-2017

Term 1

Monday 15th August 2016-Staff In-service Day

Tuesday 16th August Start of Term 1 for Pupils

Friday 7th October-Last day of Term 1

Term 2

Monday 24th October –Start of Term 2

Thursday 27th October – PSA Halloween Disco

Friday 28th October – PSA Night at the Movies

Wednesday 2nd November – Flu Immunisations

Wednesday 2nd November – Parent/Teacher Consultations 6-8.30pm (with book fayre)

Thursday 3rd November – Parent/Teacher Consultations 3.45-6.15pm

(with book fayre)

Monday 14th November-Staff In-service Day-school closed to pupils

Tuesday 15th November-Staff In-service Day-school closed to pupils

Wednesday 16th November – Abernethy Residential Trip Meeting 6pm (P7 Pupils and Parents)

Friday 18th November – Children in Need Day

Friday 25th November – PSA Christmas Fayre 6.30-8.30pm

Tuesday 13th December – Cinema (details to follow)

Wednesday 14th December – School Christmas Lunch (details to follow)

Thursday 15th December – 2.30pm Red Nursery & P1 Concert

Friday 16th December – 9.30am Blue Nursery & P1 Concert

Friday 16th December – P2, P2/3, P3, P3/4 & P4 Party – pm

Monday 19th December – 9.30am Church Service

Monday 19th December – P1 party (Fishermoss & Hillside) – pm

Tuesday 20th December – P5, P5/6 & P6 party – pm

Tuesday 20th December – Nursery party – am & pm

Wednesday 21st December – P7 party

Wednesday 21st December-Last day of Term 2

Term 3

Thursday 5th January 2017-Start of Term 3

Monday 9th to Friday 13th January – Registration Week for Primary 1 pupils starting in August 2017

Thursday 12th January – Parent Staff Association Meeting 7pm

Wednesday 18th January – Parent Council AGM 7pm

Thursday 19th January – Season for Growth Information Event Primary 6 Pupils & Parents – Porty Cabin 5-7pm

Monday 23rd January – 3rd February – Early Learning and Childcare Admissions

Wednesday 25th and Thursday 26th January – Senior Pupils’ Burns Events for Senior Citizens – am – by invitation

Friday 3rd February – PSA Event ‘Fishermoss has Talent’ – details to follow

Thursday 9th February-Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Friday 10th February-Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Monday 13th February- Mid Term Holiday-School closed to pupils and staff

Tuesday 14th February- Staff In-service Day-School closed to pupils

Wednesday 15th February- Staff In-service Day-School closed to pupils

Friday 24th February – School Photographer – class photographs

Monday 27th February – 12th March – Fair Trade Fortnight

Friday 24th March – Red Nose Day – ‘Dress as you please’ & Foodbank Collection

Friday 31st March- Last day of Term 3

Term 4

Tuesday 18th April- Start of Term 4

Monday 1st May-May Holiday-school closed to pupils and staff

Friday 30th June-Last day of Term 4

Seven week summer holiday before session 2017-18 starts on 22/08/17 for pupils.

Please visit Aberdeenshire Council website for school holiday dates beyond session 2016/17.