Home   Dates for your diary

Dates for your diary

Term 1

  • Monday 22nd August 2022 – Staff In-service Day – school closed to pupils
  • Tuesday 23rd August 2022- Start of Term 1 for Pupils
  • Thursday 8th September 22 @ 6.30pm – Abernethy Meeting
  • Friday 14th October – Last day of Term 1

Term 2

  • Monday 31st October – Start of Term 2
  • Friday 11th November 6-8pm – PSC Christmas Shopping Night @ Fishermoss School
  • Wednesday 16th November – Children in Need – ‘Dress as they please’
  • Wednesday 16th November – Deadline for Rotary Shoe Box Appeal
  • Thursday 17th November – Staff In-service Day – school closed to pupils
  • Friday 18th November – Staff In-Service Day – school closed to pupils
  • Friday 2nd December – Fishermoss Christmas Fayre @Fishermoss School
  • Thursday 15th December – P2/3 Class Christmas Party 1.50-2.35pm
  • Thursday 15th December – P3 Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Friday 16th December – Nativity Performance to Parents 10am
  • Friday 16th December – P2 Class Christmas Party 1.50-2.35pm
  • Friday 16th December – P3/4 Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Monday 19th December – P1M Class Christmas Party 1.50-2.35pm
  • Monday 19th December – P1S Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Tuesday 20th December – P5 Class Christmas Party 1.50-2.35pm
  • Tuesday 20th December – P6/7 Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Wednesday 21st December – School Cinema Trip
  • Wednesday 21st December – P4/5 Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Thursday 22nd December – Christmas Church Service – 9.30am Portlethen Parish Church
  • Thursday 22nd December – Christmas Lunch for pupils @12noon
  • Friday 23rd December – P6 Class Christmas Party 1.50-2.35pm
  • Friday 23rd December – P7 Class Christmas Party 2.35-3.20pm
  • Friday 23rd December – Last day of Term 2

Term 3 – 2023

  • Monday 9th January 2023 – Start of Term 3
  • Wednesday 8th February – Mid Term Holiday – School closed to pupils and staff
  • Thursday 9th February – Mid Term Holiday – School closed to pupils and staff
  • Friday 10th February – Mid Term Holiday – School closed to pupils and staff
  • Monday 13th February – Mid Term Holiday – School closed to pupils and staff
  • Tuesday 14th February – Staff In-service Day – School closed to pupils
  • Wednesday 15th February – Staff In-service Day – School closed to pupils
  • Friday 31st March – Last day of Term 3
  • Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April – Spring Holiday

Term 4

  • Monday 17th April – Start of Term 4
  • Monday 1st May – May Day Holiday – school closed to pupils and staff
  • Friday 7th July – Last day of Term 4
  • Monday 21st August – Staff In-service Day – school closed to pupils
  • Tuesday 22nd August Start of Term 1 for Pupils

Please visit Aberdeenshire Council website for school holiday dates beyond the current academic year.

https://www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/schools/school-info/school-term-dates/